What a month this has been so far I have really clocked up some miles about another 400 since my epic one day trip to see the windmills near Toledo in Conseugra. So first I went for a little..or so I thought..trip round the local area over the mountains and pass a couple of reservoirs, turns out to be over 180 kms. A trip that I thought would only take me an hour and half ended up being over 4 hours long, but it was worth it.
Then a couple of weeks later once I could get past the road works that are infecting our village at the moment I went for another trip this time via the beach at Gandia to go and see the kite flying festival. I was help up for a while at one of the roundabouts next to the car park as hundreds upon hundreds of scooters turned up and rode down the sea front I wish I could have got my camera out in time. After an hour at the beach I made of inland and headed out towards Cofrente and another Castle to see, the trip was brilliant I found twisties, country roads and some virtually unused roads, this is the beauty of Spain not too much traffic and epic views, I went past Xativa and a few other out of the way places and ended up riding over 200 miles in glorious sunshine in October.
What I didn't know at the time was I was parked next door to a nuclear power station which was just next to the cooling towers you can see in the photo above. In total I rode 305 km and 327 km from the last fill up now that is the most interesting fact of this trip I manages 4.6 litres/100 km or in real money 61.5 mpg which is absolutely incredible from a 1200 cc machine.
Two downsides to this trip, the first being the saddle even after I have done the "Flat seat mod" which has made the comfort factor a little better it's still not good enough for long journeys I did some research on the forums and its the same findings on all of them...get a Touratech saddle! So I am looking into that at the moment. the second was the demise of of my SJCam pro8 camera I have only used it three times and now I can't switch it on at all, so it is boxed up ready t to be sent back to he the manufacturers for repair or replacement, at the the end of the day there is no decent alternative for the Go-Pro series of cameras so I have bought a Hero 7 black and am looking forward to taking some better videos in the near future.In two days time I am going on a trip to Alicante with my friend Eric and his BMW and in November I have booked tickets again with Eric to go and watch the Moto GP in Valencia I may get to go and watch Rossi do his stuff before he retires after all...another bucket list item ticked!!!.






No comments:
Post a Comment